Not Feeling Any Celebrations Here

So I am back in NY. And what a week it has been. Somewhere along way to here, my body decided to lay me low with what I first thought were allergies but has since turned into a full-blown-coughing, sinus-headache, body-aches-from-coughing, omg-I-feel-crappy mess. It has made it challenging to sleep as it fired up the asthma I thought I had left behind. It sucks. I haven’t been sick in probably three years. A lot of this is centered in my throat chakra, which has been an issue for me since childhood, and I have worked on it for years. Hopefully, this is the last of the wounds coming out. I am ready to be done with it.

My granddaughter spent the week with me and that was really nice. We played cards, went to the movies, went out to eat, did a 1000-piece puzzle, and talked and connected, despite my feeling crappy. She’s a cool kid. I trust I didn’t share the sick with her.

Then to top this week off, something is going on in a place that violates what has long been my “safe place to fall.” I am staying out of the discussion for the most part. I said my piece early on and don’t feel I have anything more to share that would benefit anyone. I know how I feel, I know my stance, and will maintain my inner peace, a peace and calm that I have worked so hard and so long to find within myself. I have this ability to see all sides to a situation and it makes it hard for me to say anyone is wrong or right. We are each both, and all things in between, to ourselves and others. We only know what truly goes on inside ourselves because we live there. There is always more to a story than what we see.

As for celebrating our “great” nation? I have no words there. People individually, I love, politics, not so much.

Anyhow, that’s my past week. How was yours?

 

I'd love to hear from you!

