You Are Not What You Do

Recently I wrote a post elsewhere about how quiet it is in my head these days. I have dumped a lot of baggage over the last ten years and that has left space in me, a space that can have me feeling a bit disconcerted and asking, now what?  There’s a sense of having no driving passion or need to do anything right now, and other than my continual pursuit of personal evolution, my days are quiet. I take care of personal needs and other things when they arise, visit with friends, and eat out, but I no longer have a list in my head of all the things I need or want to accomplish. I dream of a creative outlet, but all my old pursuits don’t call to me.

So, I asked in meditation for some clarity on this topic. I heard, Without all those old voices in your head telling you what to do or what you “should” do, it’s quiet in there. That is what feels different. In the past, those voices drowned out your own inner voice.

Sometimes I wonder what I do like to do. Who am I without those voices? I’m not sure I know anymore. I remember as a kid the simple things I liked to do that gave me pleasure and filled my days. I’m over tree climbing, making up dances, and playing in the cemetery though. 🙂  I enjoy writing and reading and always have. Beyond that….I am still processing all this. Perhaps I haven’t completely let go of societal expectations for myself. I did realize after the meditation that there was some judgement of self going on because I was not “doing” anything I deemed outwardly productive.

The message below comes at a great time for me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You Are Enough ∞The 9th Dimensional Arcturian Council

“Greetings. We are the Arcturian Council. We are pleased to connect with all of you.

Often you wonder whether or not you are doing enough. Now, you can wonder this in any number of arenas in your life. You can wonder if you’re doing enough for your business or to get that promotion at work. And you can wonder if you’re doing enough to be a spiritual person. You can wonder if you’re doing enough to be of service to others.

All of the doing in the world cannot compensate for a feeling within yourself. Usually that feeling comes from experiences that have led you to believe that you’re not good enough, not worthy of receiving, and therefore you do. In some cases you overdo it in an attempt to compensate for the feeling within you.

And so, whatever it is that you could accomplish through action will only give you a fleeting sense of that worthiness. You will only appreciate yourself for a few moments before you give yourself another task, and then you will operate under the belief that you are only as good as your last success, or your last good deed.

There is no reason, of course, to prove yourselves to anyone, physical or non-physical, human or Deity. No one is keeping score, and your doing is never going to compensate. It’s never going to get you to where you want to go, because that’s not what doing was designed for.

We suggest that you build yourselves up energetically, that you focus on how much energy you can run through yourselves, how much love you can feel, how much appreciation you can have for what you already have accomplished. And then let your actions come from all of that energy you are accessing. Let your actions be a continuation of a feeling, rather than an attempt to overcome a feeling.

We see so many of you hoping that your actions will be enough, and we would love to see more of you enjoying the actions that you take because they are actions that you genuinely want to take. We would love to see more of you being authentic with yourselves about what it is you truly want to do. And then in the following through with the action, you will undoubtedly summon more energy, more inspiration, and more of an ability to love and appreciate yourselves just as you are.

We are the Arcturian Council, and we have enjoyed connecting with you.”

danielscranton.com

I'd love to hear from you!

