Ouch

I woke up feeling yucky and bummed this morning. I couldn’t wrap my head around the feeling because I haven’t felt like that in a long while. It took me a bit to realize why. 

Upstate NY has had its way with me for four whole days now. It’s such a beautiful area, yet the people are flagrantly depressed in this place. They wield it like it’s a badge of honor. Can you believe how much life sucks and it’s never going to get any better? they seem to ask. The energy, the very air is heavy, and already I am feeling the pressure and negative vibes weighing me down.

It is going to be more of a challenge than I anticipated to stay conscious, clear, and shiny.

So with that understood, before I got out of bed this morning, I did a few mental exercises (my favorite is the Blue Bubble Tool) to release what I’ve unconsciously picked up since I’ve been here, re-centering myself in the process. I definitely needed that energetic bath! And now I know I will be wanting to do that on a regular basis.

Yesterday I got called an idealist. As if it’s a bad thing. As if choosing to feel optimism for Life and to see the best in the world is short-sighted and dumb. For whatever reason, Imagethat feels like a tiny little burr stuck to me whenever I consider it. Like when you are walking outside in long grass and get a sticker caught on your pant leg. You don’t know it’s there until you run your hand over the prickers. Ouch! Obviously, here is a place where I need to focus some self-care and introspection. The label wouldn’t affect me at all if it didn’t bear looking at. 

I do appreciate having a light shined on these trigger-y, prickly places, even if they’re small, so I can ferret them out and do what it takes to pluck them from my energy. I imagine there will be more burrs to come while I’m here. After the initial prick, I don’t mind, it helps me more than it hurts.

3 responses

  1. You’re really not alone in all of this, Dorothy. You have friends who are traveling the same path you are. You have your guides and your Higher Self as well. Don’t sink – use it as a lesson and rise. As always, if you need a break and want to come to my place I have an extra bedroom. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw I am feeling good now Sue, thank you. I know I am not alone. Just gotta stay aware! And I want to take you up on that invite soon, when it warms up lol. I need to meet with my friend from Canada over in that direction, and I think your place might be a good place to visit while on the road!

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

