Blogaversary!

~5~

Five years ago today, with trembling fingers and trepidation in my heart, I hit publish on my very first blog post.

Who would want to read my stuff? I thought. What am I going to write about? How dare I put myself out there like that? What makes me think I’m a writer? I worried for months until I finally put aside the internal (infernal?) arguments and said, I’m just going to try and see what happens.

And now it’s five years later! I can’t believe it’s been that long. Several times when life seemed overwhelming, I was tempted to quit, but I love the process of writing and creating so much, I always change my mind. It is very much a healing, empowering, and loving process for me. Though my writing has certainly improved (and continues to do so!), and I have evolved in every way since I began putting words to “paper”, I am quite proud of my early pieces.  

Every year I want to make sure that everyone who reads and comments on my blog knows how much they are appreciated. This is a vulnerable journey of spirit and humanity that I share with you, and I love that I have a place to do it in and people to share it with.

redheartbulletinboard

Thank you all very much for riding along on this journey of conscious evolution with me. Much love, Dorothy

A special thank you goes to my friend, Sumr. Two weeks ago, one of my early spiritual cheerleaders, and  one of my very first online, treasured friends, left her body. Even though we had never met in person, we had talked for over ten years, and we were very close. She was my most frequent commenter, and I am going to miss her sweet observations and presence on my blog.
Love you Sumr. I know you are still supporting me from where you are now.
6 responses

  1. Hi Dorothy, Just read about Sumr, knew she had health problem but her passing is a shock to me. Like you, I enjoyed her online friendship but I’m sure she still checks out your block while hugging her beloved dog, hugs Susan R.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Susan. I was in total shock myself. I really had no idea, she didn’t let on just how much her health had deteriorated. I knew she had moved into assisted living last summer but she never shared the rest with me. She is happy to be with her mom, I know she missed her terribly and was ready to go anytime. And she did. So. Now she visits me here in Panama, and smiles.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

