Busy With Family

Wow I can’t believe how long it’s been since I posted! I am currently still visiting my old stomping grounds and time is flying by. The weather has been rainy and chilly and it’s been a rare day that I haven’t worn more clothes than I’ve worn in a year. Case in point, clothes I have on now, July 2: jeans, warm socks, tee shirt with a sweatshirt over it and my feet tucked into a throw on the couch. I miss my Panama weather! In the mountains there where I have been living, it’s comfortable year round. Sometimes, for a few hours in the middle of the day, it gets too hot for me so I just don’t go out at those times if I have a choice. We often go out at night, still in shorts and tank tops just to star gaze. Haven’t done that here yet. And I don’t need heat nor a/c there. I am just plain not-warm here in NY right now and have even <gasp> turned the heat a couple of days this past week because I couldn’t get warm. The good part is I’m not getting bug bit, so there’s that!

Also been spending a lot of time with my grandkids and catching up with my daughter. My grandson is going to be a senior this year and finally, after about 4 years of obnoxiousness, we have been able to have great conversations again. He was always an interesting boy and a fun companion. He was my buddy, my pal for years, until he hit puberty and his family life changed considerably. That’s when he became mad, sad, moody, and turned into a teen nobody knew or liked very much. Don’t get me wrong, we all loved him and were still supportive, but didn’t like being around him much. Now I can see he’s coming out of this phase and it’s far easier to communicate with him. No blow ups, I love it! As for my granddaughter, she is nearly 12 and going into 7th grade this year. Wow! We have spent a lot of time together, playing board games and talking and sharing. I was able to attend two of her band concerts, several softball games and watch her march in a parade. Good stuff. I’m trying to make sure to spend as much time with them as possible to save it up until next time I return. I know my boy will be less willing after this to spend time with grandma so I’m making the most of it. It goes without saying that my daughter and I have talked and talked and enjoyed each other’s company. This has been a really good visit with them.

My kitties are doing well and sucking up to me every minute I’m in the house. I finally got all the knots out of my long-haired cat, she’s probably thrilled not to see me coming at her with the comb and scissors anymore!

Yesterday I made plane reservations for my return to Panama on July 22nd. That’ll be two months here, just about enough time. Other than the kids, I have no obligations so I don’t have a lot to do here anymore. When I go back, I hope the room rentals as well as my other online business of dream interpretations takes off. Had a few takers on both and I’m ready for more. Hear that Universe?!

As an fyi, I have a special offer going on my Dream Catcher Interpretations site if anyone wants to check it out here. I also started a blog on that website in order to share more dream-centered posts. Dreams and the language of symbols is fascinating to me so this direction is a great fit, and I want to do lots more of it. It’s something I know I am good at.

I’ll try to get on here and share more things I’ve been reading and taking in as part of my growing and evolving process. I’ve had to be very conscious during this visit so that definitely has not stopped. I just got side tracked away from my blog for a bit.

Happy July everyone!

I'd love to hear from you!

