Happy Thanksgiving

Today is the American Thanksgiving holiday.  I must admit, I am missing my family something fierce this week, not to mention our traditional get together (don’t miss all the cooking though!).  This was one of the few times a year I got to see my grown son (even though he lived just a few blocks away) and our entire, albeit small, nuclear family sat at the same table to eat.  

However, I sat outside this morning drinking my coffee and thought, I can’t believe I’m outside in shorts and a t-shirt in late November, enjoying the breezes and warm, sunny weather.  I am thankful for the opportunity to be doing just that this year.

I am thankful for a lot of things, too many to list.  But I’ll end it with this, I am thankful for this blog and my readers who ride along with me on this journey.  It’s been a blessing to be able to share here and know that I touch others with my words and the path I walk, and to be able interact with my readers.  I have much gratitude for you all.

Many blessings and much love to you,

 

 

5 responses

  1. I would definitely love to be wearing shorts like you on Thanksgiving! Was thinking about you today since there was a 5.1 quake in Panama reported. I’d pick tremors and smiling Panamanian faces any day, over snow, cold and family drama! Perhaps your son could visit you down there next Thanksgiving.

    Like

  2. I woke up thinking about you this morning. It’s so nice to read and picture you sitting on your steps in shorts, having a moment of appreciation. This time of year does bring up those ‘miss’ sensations around family. All of mine is back east too. We moved back to California just to not have snow anymore either. And I love that I can go for a walk in a light sweater today and enjoy the sunshine. Loving you from all the way over here Dorothy.
    Happy Thanksgiving,
    Emily

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

