The Theme of Letting Go Continues

It seems many of the messengers are passing on the same types of messages and this one keeps coming to my attention over and over. This one comes from Carrie Hart of Power Animals Unleashed:

Buck Says to Drop the Old and Renew! 

 “Every year, I grow my antlers anew.  And every year, as I become more powerful, this new power is reflected in my antlers and in my overall stature.  I am willing to let go of the glory that was and the beauty that I had previously owned, in order to open the place for the newness to emerge.

“Each year, I know what it is to let go of what was and grow from the beginning again, going into the apparent weakness of letting go of old forms in order to open myself to the wonder of the new forms that I am now fully prepared to embrace and become.

 “Drop the old, even if it has served you well.   Know that you cannot grow the magnificent crown that now wants to sit upon your head without making room by removing what was.  Have faith that what will emerge, after you have dropped old ways, will be beautiful and strong and will glorify you beyond what was there before.”

I love this part in particular,  “Know that you cannot grow the magnificent crown that now wants to sit upon your head without making room by removing what was.”  It reminds us that under the human mask lies the magnificence of our spirit.

2 responses

I'd love to hear from you!

