Thinking about Labradorite

A few weeks ago, it was suggested to me during a session with spirit that I get myself a labradorite stone to help me connect easier with my guidance, with spirit, with myself.  I finally got one about a week ago and I was inspired to put it under my pillow at night.  Well, I’ll tell you, I am dreaming so much since then, even more than usual, and the dreams are so busy, that it’s no wonder I am tired all day!  I kept waking up last night and each time, it was like I was crazy busy in the dreams, lots of talking and doing and people.  Unfortunately I don’t remember the details today.  I have been so tired this week, I go to bed an hour earlier every night so I don’t fall asleep at the wheel during the day.  I don’t know if it’s the labradorite or my recent upset, or maybe the combination of many things contributing to the exhaustion but I’m not staying up late tonight either, and it’s Friday, a night I choose to stay up ‘cuz I don’t have to get up on Saturday!  

As I woke up today, I found myself thinking, how am I supposed to connect more to my heart and stop using my head so much when it seems like all I do is think?!   People used to think I was always mad or very serious, even as a kid, I would say, Nope, just thinking.  It’s like I wake up thinking, thinking, thinking.  I go to bed thinking, thinking, thinking.  I even sleep-think.  I have a running conversation all damned day.  It never stops.  Why doesn’t it ever pause?  How do I make my thoughts lighten up or go away?  How do others do it?  Is it even possible? 

This may be some philosophical non-answerable question.  If we stop thinking, do we cease to exist?  Something to  further to ponder, I do believe. 

Wait, that’s more thinking. 

Aaaargh!

And now I am reminded of a reading I got from Lisa two weeks ago where she saw me sitting on a bench, head down and thought bubbles over my head.  Gosh, even in readings, I am thinking.  

I think (!) I need to go to think-rehab.   

 

labradorescence

So anyway, I love my labradorite stone despite my tiredness and wild dreams.  It’s really pretty, and I like to carry it in my pocket, too.  It’s been a very interesting experience, one that I plan to continue to see what unfolds for me. 

Labradorite  is, in every sense, a Stone of Magic, a crystal of shamans, diviners, healers, and all who travel and embrace the universe seeking knowledge and guidance. For self-discovery, it is excellent for awakening one’s own awareness of inner spirit, intuition and psychic abilities.

Labradorite is also the most powerful protector of the mineral kingdom, creating a shielding force throughout the aura and strengthening natural energies from within. It protects against the negativity and misfortunes of this world, and provides safe exploration into alternate levels of consciousness and in facilitating visionary experiences from the past or the future.

Wearing or carrying Labradorite allows one’s innate magical powers to surface. It enhances the mental and intuitive abilities of clairvoyance, telepathy, prophecy and coincidence control, and assists in communication with higher guides and spirits in accessing Akashic records, psychic readings and past-life recall. It provides an ease in moving between the worlds, and permits a safe and grounded return to the present.

2 responses

  1. Ah ha ha ha ha! Seriously, you must be my alter ego typing out my life. My art teacher in high school drew a caricature of me wearing a button that said “Let me think about this for a while.” Then in college I remember a friend getting annoyed with me because I (apparently) walked right by and didn’t say hi, and I (apparently) had a scowl on my face. I said I was deep in thought, I had no idea how I appeared outwardly. People just jump to conclusions based on outward appearances! I am glad you posted Lee’s update. I had been watching for one. I like the solution he presented, and could relate to what he said about nonspecific anxiety and themes of death & wrapping things up. I lost my precious cat of 15 1/2 years on Feb 11, I let her die a natural death vs. putting her to sleep. I felt such forward movement after that, knowing I could go live my life now, and within 2 1/2 weeks slow changes were happening, but then the anxiety has crept up for 12 hours at a time, then vanishes. It’s weird. At least now I’ve learned to hold my head as well as my heart!

    Like

    • Have you ever seen this hilarious video?
      Bitchy Resting Face http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cyiSR5efGq8
      It’s totally me, lol and everytime I watch it, I crack up. Comes from thinking too much, I guess. 😀
      Yeah Lee really helped me too. It’s definitely a process, this growth we are doing. The thing is not to beat ourselves up when things don’t go like we expect. Grow, rest a bit, grow some more, and it’s all becoming expedited these days. (Though some of us grow and some of us completely put on the brakes.) Anxiety is your survival instinct telling you to, STOP, you’re gonna die! You died before when you did something like this!! (in another life) When really, that’s not very likely at this point as we walk the spiritual path, unlike it used to be when we ran from the bear the in the woods or met the scary highwayman with a sword out to rob us of our cart and horses and then murder us. Our SI still gets kind of freaked out even though our chances of “getting dead” are quite low now. I plan to use Lee’s body exercise as often as I remember. It helped me a lot with the thinking. And I really like that I felt better when I did it.
      Yep, I am in your head lol. Is why I share, I know I am not alone in my experiences!

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

