Chinese Face Reading

I still look in the mirror at times and go, who the heck is that lady with all those wrinkles?  And why the hell didn’t I appreciate my smooth and plump skin when I had it??  I pull back the skin on my face and go, ah, I remember that.  Sigh.  So I get lots of comfort whenever I read Jean Haner’s site.  It is teaching me, grudgingly at times, to appreciate the me I currently inhabit, the me who has learned a great deal, judging by all my wrinkles!

Chinese face reading teaches that your face is a map of your whole life journey, that every wrinkle is a sign of a lesson learned at a certain time, or wisdom gained as you live your life.
“I am not old she said,
I am rare
I am the standing ovation at the end of the play
I am the retrospective of my life as art
I am the fullness of existing
You think I am waiting to die
but I am waiting to be found I am a treasure,
I am a map
These wrinkles are imprints of my journey
Ask me anything.”
–  Samantha Reynolds
I'd love to hear from you!

