Signs: What was lost is found

signs

So, in the last week and a half, on three separate days, I found 2 wallets and a small duffel bag/diaper bag left in grocery store shopping carts and a cart in the Kmart parking lot.  Each time I have been putting my cart away and spy something in another cart.  When I check them out, someone has left something behind.  After I realised what I was looking at, I took each thing back inside to the information desks.

The second time, I thought wow, twice in a week!  I am not sure I have ever found anything in a shopping cart before, and now two in a week’s time?  How weird!  Today when I saw something else in another cart, I was really taken aback.  No way, I thought!  Are you kidding me??

Okay, I get it.  I’m being told something.  Now I just need to figure out what am I supposed to take away from these episodes.  Because obviously, three times in such a short space of time is a message.

I looked at the symbolism of finding left-behind items.

Could it be that I am currently finding and picking up those parts of myself I have left behind over the years?  Shining more light on that lost and found energy I wrote about in another post?

That feels right.

Life is so interesting when you know that the outside reflects your inside.  Everything has meaning, somehow.  Things don’t show up without a reason.  This is one I am going to let marinate a little more but I wanted to share with you these unexpected and weird signs.

Keep your eyes open, my friends, you never know what signs are going to show up for you!

I'd love to hear from you!

