NYC

We drove to outside of NYC tonight and tomorrow we will go in the city to a matinee on Broadway to see a musical.  Of course it began to snow late this afternoon, making the first two hours of the trip a slow process, but it got better the further south we went.  Now I am tired, tired and heading to bed.  The other two are already zonked lol but I had to unwind after driving for hours.

This is the trip my daughter and son got for me for Christmas this year, pretty cool idea.  Better than something I couldn’t wear or had to find a place for if someone was wanting to give a gift to me, they did good.  Of course my daughter and granddaughter got the benefit too!

I am still feeling the effects of whatever is running through my system but it is easing up somewhat.  Probably would have been better to crash this weekend at home but there was no changing the dates on the show without losing money so here we are.  I don’t plan to walk all over or be very physically active so it should be fine.

Hugs and thank you all so much for your get well wishes, it means a lot to me.

this is what your good wishes feel like

One response

  1. Enjoy your time with your 2 favorite girls! Wishing I could be there with you! Glad you are beginning to feel better, and yes, take it easy! I’ll be looking forward to hearing how the show was for you as well as your time away…
    Much Love Always,
    MF

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

