If I Weren’t Afraid, I Would…

Listening to a show with Sonia Choquette and she asked this question of a listener.  I myself am walking a path towards what I really want to do and be in life and having a difficult time figuring it out.  This exercise made me stop and think.

So, here are my answers with no pauses for thought between the question what would I do  and the answers……

If I weren’t afraid, I would quit my job, drain my savings accounts and travel the world, meet new people and explore new places.     (I could be living on the street with no home and no money and alone)

If I weren’t afraid, I would leave my current, long term relationship because we are better as friends than spouses.     (the unpleasant scene that will surely happen and the no-going backward result, yikes)

If I weren’t afraid, I would go hang out on a beach for awhile somewhere warm and beautiful and commune with dolphins and other sea life.

If I weren’t afraid, I would tell people what I really want.     (because it conflicts with their ideas and wants)

If I weren’t afraid, I would attract my divine counterpart here on Earth.     (not sure if I know how to do it, this one has been so different from what I wanted)

If I weren’t afraid, I would always speak my truth, be who I am, without holding back the best parts of me.     (negative reactions are unpleasant to be around)

If I weren’t afraid, I would choose something, anything!     (wanting to make the “right” choice is paralysing)

These answers are illuminating. 

So tell me, what are your answers to this question?

I'd love to hear from you!

