Meditation ~ maybe

I’ve noticed since I’ve been back from the retreat that I’ve fallen off the meditation wagon.  They are short and infrequent lately.  It’s hard to get the quiet space to meditate and difficult to stay in one, if I make time.  I may need an intervention, y’all.

When I am away from my regular life, I have time to myself to breathe, to meditate, to connect.  Here, I often feel like it’s just another “thing” I have to do.  And I kinda feel like I don’t want to right now!  I do feel good when I come out of a meditation and they always have been good for me, it’s just that these days I am always aware that it’s likely someone is going to interrupt me at any given moment so letting go enough to drop into the zone of a deep meditation is proving difficult.  Not to mention the thing about it feeling like it’s another item on my long list of must do’s.

Not sure what it all means, this being such an effort to meditate right now, but it is what it is for the moment.  Maybe I am so in the space, so in tune, I don’t need to be so concerned with this practice as much?  I don’t know.  I do know some folks never meditate.  Actually, I know many who don’t yet are also very spiritual and very connected to their soul self and spirit.  Some are quite psychic and practice their craft for a living.  Then there are those who advocate meditating regularly, daily, without fail, saying this is the way to grow rapidly.

I am not completely sure what’s going on and I don’t know what’s next, but I am willing to find out as I go.  I may have to try guided meditations again for awhile just to get myself back into the flow.  Who knows, maybe tomorrow I will feel like meditating four times in one day.  Or not!   😀

2 responses

I'd love to hear from you!

