I’m Home!

Long day, an hour in the car to get to the airport, 3 planes, moving walkways and trains to get to the other concourses at the ariports, and another hour and a half home in my own car.  It was nice to drive myself again, put on my own music, flip stations and sing along and be totally alone.  My kitties met me at the door as I walked in, mewing and rubbing on me and have not left my side since I got home.

My few days with Lisa were illuminating as well.  I am trying to process both the retreat and that visit plus meld what I have learned about myself in both places because both revealed pieces of the same issues in me.  Eloheim’s teachings are all about self growth and giving us tools to make it easier to do that.  Lisa showed me something I really thought I had healed and also opened my eyes to something I didn’t know I was doing.  It is why I have not grown like I have wanted.  More about that later.  But I have work to do.

I totally enjoyed all the birds Lisa feeds.  She has lots of hummingbirds, bluebirds, desert quail and many others who visit her and greedily eat her food.  I spent a lot of time soaking up all the bird visits.  Beautiful, all of them.  At the retreat, we were visited daily by the resident ravens, Muriel and Richard.  Huge birds, talkative and nosy.  I loved it!

I will put up some photos when I get time to download them from my camera and will share more about the retreat when I am rested and able to take time to write more coherently.  I miss writing and have lots inside.  Sure is nice to have my computer back!

Hugs,

One response

  1. So glad your back safe and well. you seem rested within, and yet theres something wanting? Ah being amongst the bird life in such a way must have been so perfect for you. I’m looking forward to reading all about your time spent away.

    love to you

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

