Taking Back Time

Time has slowed down for me.  Yet this time away on my own has flown by.  It’s weird being here in this place without any set chore or any item or person needing my attention and knowing I don’t need to be at a place at a certain time.  It has been what I wanted yet I feel like I am not able to be useful, not knowing what to do in someone else’s space.  She is busy in the morning and I have puttered about, watching the birds she feeds and visiting the river.  After the retreat, I want more of the camraderie that was there all the time.  Greedy?  Yeah, got a taste and I want more!  I know when I go back home into my “normal” life and back to work, I will be too busy again.  Has to be a balance somewhere!

I am still processing the retreat.  It occurs to me that a great deal of it for me centered around my Core Emotion and likely it did for others as well.  I am writing in my journal but I know I am missing details so when Veronica puts out the videos I will have to watch it with an observer’s eye instead of a participant’s.  It already feels like it was a long time ago that we were there but now I have something to look forward to next year!

When I return home this weekend, I will start writing again.  And share some photos.  My heart and mind are both so full I can’t wait to share it all with you.

In an hour we are going to get massages and soak in a hot springs.  Yay!

One response

I'd love to hear from you!

