Rainbow Around The Sun

photo above by Rafał Krauze amateur photographer from Poland

 

Isn’t this an awesome sight? If you see one, you will never forget it. I spoke of seeing a rainbow encircling the sun the other day in conjunction with a post about seeing signs. I have been trying to find a photograph to show something similar to what I saw that day and this is as close as I could come.

At the time I had been thinking about a friend who is going through a very scary time healthwise and also thinking about my own health and saying some prayers for both of us, hoping that she would come through this in good shape and that my concerns would heal as well.  Right then, I looked up in the sky and directly in front of me was a rainbow completely surrounding the mist covered sun.  I could see about 3/4’s of the rainbow, the rest being blocked by a hill. It was gorgeous and took up most of the visible sky. I have never ever seen this sight before in this lifetime and was totally blown away. I just kept staring at the colors around the sun with awe trying not to crash into someone LOL. I felt like I had gotten my answer to my prayers, no waiting, no breath in between the asking and the answer. 

All is well, have faith.

Scientists say that this isn’t technically a rainbow since they are on the opposite side of the sky as the sun, so they call it a halo.  Whatever it is, it is marvelous to see.

Here are some more interesting stories about this phenomena.

Rainbow around sun

One source says: “While meteorologists have a physical understanding of the circular rainbow around the sun, wisdom keepers of the Americas and Tibet have complementary spiritual understandings about this dramatic omen around the Sun which is known as the Whirling Rainbow or the Sunbow.

For some traditional native people, the Sunbow or Whirling Rainbow is considered to be a sign from Creator, marking a time of great change, or transition on the Earth. This full-circle rainbow around the Sun, some elders say, can be understood as a sign to people of the necessity to live a life in respect and harmony with all the creations that make life possible: plants, animals, waters, minerals, fires, winds, and other human beings.”

There’s also this said about the Whirling Rainbow

“The Whirling Rainbow – Prophecy

There will come a day when people of all races, colors, and creeds will put aside their differences. They will come together in love, joining hands in unification, to heal the Earth and all Her children. They will move over the Earth like a great Whirling Rainbow, bringing peace, understanding and healing everywhere they go. Many creatures thought to be extinct or mythical will resurface at this time; the great trees that perished will return almost overnight. All living things will flourish, drawing sustenance from the breast of our Mother, the Earth.

The great spiritual Teachers who walked the Earth and taught the basics of the truths of the Whirling Rainbow Prophecy will return and walk amongst us once more, sharing their power and understanding with all. We will learn how to see and hear in a sacred manner. Men and women will be equals in the way Creator intended them to be; all children will be safe anywhere they want to go. Elders will be respected and valued for their contributions to life. Their wisdom will be sought out. The whole Human race will be called The People and there will be no more war, sickness or hunger forever”

Ancient American Indian Prophecy

76 responses

  1. Went to Patthaya with mother and sisters family. stayed almost all the time in resort cabin or hotel area. relaxing and laptop activities only. Having fun with nieces. last day went out – beach. 12 ~ 1 pm . nobody was around. like a horror thriller no humans was anywhere near the beach or resort area. I was admiring the sea horizon and doing prayers. later looked up and saw a beautiful rainbow around the sun just exactly above my head. it was very beautiful. Took some shots. unforgettable.

    Like

  2. I was working at a festival on 9/2/2017 And for some reason something said look up it was exactly 12:30pm I saw a rainbow around the sun it was amazing it is bringing me more closer to the Earth.

    Like

  3. During my burial we saw a ring of rainbow around the sun at midday. The cloud face cover the sun in the middle of the rainbow..
    Same looks like mama Mary image waiting for our mother soul..
    Have you seen mama Mary image with a ring on the head?..

    Like

  4. I saw a circular rainbow around sun today at 11:46am to 12:20 pm… it was awsome… so beautiful ..it was in Maharastra , India…

    Like

  5. i saw a beautiful halo surrounding the sun today, and it was breathtaking and mysterious! I could “feel some strong energies” up there too. I wanted to keep staring at it! The strange thing was, there were other people walking in the park, and no one else even looked up or noticed it! It’s Monday, April 17, 2017 (the day after Easter!)

    Like

  6. Monday 05/12/2016 I experienced a ring around the sun,called my daughter to come look, so photo’s were taken of it and noticed a ring inside and what looks to us wings,my daughter did a close up on the sun and the color of those wings are blue…or could it be a tree…Jesus is the Tree of Life…and the wings could be an angel…if you want photos let me know…thanx

    Like

  7. Pingback: White Wolf Pack | Life Heart and Soul

  8. I’m not a part of any religion but the halos are exactly how a particle accelerator works. I have seen it in ancient history, drawings, paintings, stained glass windows. Not just in Christianity but in all religions, it is the cross inside the circle (photon of light inside a shield) and therefore I’m certain that you are looking at the return of your messiah regardless of religion. This is also why we sometimes see two Suns in the sky

    Like

  9. I also saw the rainbow around sun two days ago at our Gold Mine Site, I was amazed and overwhelmed. I felt it was a sign and a message from God saying my prayers have been answered, yesterday morning I read my devotion(a devotional app I downloaded from google playstore DEVOTION)the message was just about rainbow
    *My Rainbow~*
    I have placed my rainbow in the clouds. It is the sign of my covenant with you and with all the earth. (NLT) -Genesis 9:13
    What beautiful imagery God has used. After a harsh storm, full of roaring thunder and flashing lightning, comes the beautiful rainbow. It’s rareness and colorfulness is a touching reminder of God’s promise. He has promised to never again destroy life. The next time you see a rainbow, remember it is a sign to everyone that God will keep His promises.

    I was feeling blessed after reading it. I have pictures it. Please contact so I send them to you

    Liked by 1 person

    • You know what? Send it to me. I will do a new post and link it back here. It’s fascinating to me that this old post of mine has been the most popular one ever and I continually get folks responding to it.

      Like

  10. This morning I was having my coffee looked up in the sky and there was a ring around the sun. I had been thinking of my son who had passed recently.
    I thought that was a wonderful beginning to my day.
    SMILE: THANK YOU SON

    Like

  11. Today I have experienced an aweful ethereal sight at 12.30 from kolkata in india a rainbow or rather a halo that I have seen will remain in my mind for ever.I took my son on the terrace and both of us experienced the heavenly sight. I hope something good is going to happen to all of us. I am feeling happy

    Like

  12. I also think they’re only 4 5 stars in the sky not trillions, sort of squared shaped distorted at an angle, and all the other stars we see are the same ones at different angles, the sky or earth is like mirrors or something moving 30 degrees in a day. and the moon and sun are the Samething, possibly the earth too. and all of this happens literally inside of us

    Like

  13. I saw the sunbow on easter sunday, I even took pictures, I even got pictures of the sun with eight colorful egg looking images around sun. But I noticed they were spraying trails in the airplanes all day since the morning. Making big x’s or hexes, scientists say the sun bow is due to hexagonal crystas in high up atmosphere, but they’re were manmade, so what’s going on?

    Like

    • Manmade or not, they are a reflection of the rays in the air, and your eyes saw it, your consciousness noticed it. And on Easter Sunday, that’s wonderful. You wouldn’t have noticed if you were not directed to notice the sunbow. New beginnings, doubled! Now, what does that mean in your own life?
      Also, when you feel the need, you can ask the violet flame be sent to those trails so they can be transformed.
      Thanks for sharing!

      Like

  14. As I relaxed in the pool on holiday in Mauritius today Wednesday 25th November 2015 I looked up to see the sun with a perfect halo around what a wonderful site so beautiful a sight I will treasure for ever …bringing peace and harmony. I also have a photo to remind me.

    Like

  15. Just witnessed my first sun halo at 4:18 pm, Oct 12, 15 in Fort Worth, TX. I took several pictures of it, and so glad I did. I truly believe we are all in for a great change. Now 4:27 pm, the halo is still going strong. Absolutely amazing site to see. For some reason, I feel at peace and so relaxed.

    Like

  16. yesterday on 18 October, 2015 I saw a rainbow around the sun at 11.30 hrs and took some wonderful pics. Interestingly this was a day of national prayers and fasting for economic change, national unity and forgiveness. Amazing how God told us of His presence.

    Like

  17. Pingback: A Powerful Portent of Change | The Shift Has Hit The Fan

  18. Pingback: A Sunbow in Yoho | Christopher Martin Photography

  19. The sight of it was simply amazing!! For the first time in my life i’ve seen this awesome halo around the sun today at 11:47AM here in Phu Tho, Vietnam. From the glass window of my office I saw some people rushing out of the factory including 2 Koreans, so thinking that there’s an emergency i ran to the door also, then I saw everybody looking up the sky. I looked up too, and found myself uttering: Oh my God! what does this wonderful phenomenon mean? Then I searched for my phone and joined everyone in taking photos, then later post on my facebook. But i was not able to capture a perfect round halo. It was almost noon time so I couldn’t stare long time at the amazing sun. When I reached home (after a long day) I googled about this and found this blog. The topic was so interesting so I scrolled down to read all the comments..and now am writing my own to share my unforgettable experience.

    Like

    • Out of all my topics, this one has struck at the heart of everyone and garnered the most comments even though it was written three years ago. It’s such an awesome sight, we are so touched, that many of us go looking to see what we can find out. Thank you for sharing your story!

      Like

  20. Pingback: Beautiful Halo Around The Sun Stuns Mexico [Video] | Xpatnation

  21. I believe in rainbows !! Hope , believe, and positive energy it’s an answer from your above to stay strong and good changes will come 🙏

    Like

  22. 2nd May, 2015, 10:55am
    i saw a rainbow around the sun so i decide Google it and see what it actually entails. Bt i come to realise its positive significant upon the earth.thank u very much

    Like

  23. I saw a rainbow in the sky around the sun yesterday and showed my 3 yr old daughter. She was so happy and it was beautiful. I knew it meant something and I’m glad it’s something positive. My wish is for there to be a change in this world no war, love and peace for all!!! We are one

    Like

  24. Yesterday I spotted a whirling rainbow or arc of a rainbow around the sun while turning intothe wWalmart parking lot. I was in awe with what I witnessed because I knew in my heart it was a sign.Thanks for sharing your story. I then began googling spiritual meanings behind what I saw and stumbled upon this sight. I truly feel like were in the process of a great awakening.

    Like

  25. When I saw this marvellous picture…I was quite amazed and really want to know the meaning it appear before me for almost 5 hours until the sun disappears…. I have been trying to know more about it since then…its been up to 2yrs now…but later on God communicate with me and said it has no more meaning than what it is in the spiritual book (bible) that it means covenant with the seer which means the seer has a purpose to fulfil on earth and have the backing of the controller of the universe and the seer can control the element of the earth more than his/her though……I first though am the only one who has ever seen this picture but now I can see I have a family out there am so happy to ba among the blessed one…..

    Like

  26. I saw my first circle around the sun whilst on a beach in the Canary Islands, I even captured it on my camera phone, at first I thought it was my eyes playing tricks on me, I pointed it out to my husband and children, who at first could not see it, it made me feel quite humble and special to be on this beautiful planet. This happened Saturday 25th October at 13.34pm. I’m glad I took a photo, now I can look at it whenever I like to.

    Like

  27. Pingback: Re-viewing an old post | Life Heart and Soul

  28. Last week we gave my father a burial at sea off the coast of NJ. His ashes were in a biodegradable container designed to float for a few minutes then sink below the waves. Immediately after his ashes submerged I laid on back across the bow of the boat and watched as a rainbow around the sun formed. About 10 of us watched this halo for about 20-30 minutes before it faded away. Amazing!

    Like

  29. Hi, i just saw a rainbow around the sun today 26th September 2014 here in Ogbomoso, Oyo State Nigeria around 11:14am. It was such a magnificient sight to behold. I was just searching to know more about it when i found this blog and taught of sharing it.

    Like

    • This post has been my most read post ever, and my most commented on. A rainbow around the sun is so amazing and energetically uplifting that everyone who sees one feels wonderful when they catch a glimpse of one. Apparently it makes many go looking for the meaning, myself included! Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  30. I just a rainbow around the sun at 11am today august 31, 2014 in philippines… I happened to look up the sky and I was breathless when I saw it. Then I took some pic of it. It is unusual and rare…

    Like

  31. Pingback: Rainbow Around The Sun | IamSelassiElohi's Blog

  32. Hi today is 12 August 2014 and I saw for the first time in my life a beautiful rainbow around the sun on my way to Bicester. The most awesome sight and I felt God all around usxxxx

    Like

  33. I saw the rainbow round the sun before 12;30 in chipili luapula province zambia it was so lovely and can’t be compared to any photo I hve seen. The sun was soo calm it was a wonder. God is indeed great

    Like

  34. Hello All! Today, on my way to work, I got to witness a most awesome sight…a rainbow around the sun – my very first ever! This filled the sky from Cape Canaveral to Melbourne, Florida, USA from 4:00 to 5:00 PM. Then later, when driving about 8:00 PM, I saw the most beautiful moonrise – it was big and golden and gave me the most peaceful feeling. All day I’ve been filled with hope, awe and reverence. I could feel the spirit very strongly around me and was filled with positive feelings about my future, my prayers for myself and others and mankind in general. What beautiful omens from the powers above! Blessed be and thank you God and Goddess!

    Like

    • That sounds awesome! It’s a sight I will never forget, and by the replies here, neither will anyone else. The joy it inspires makes one go looking for what it could mean, just like I did. Thank you for sharing your sighting!

      Like

  35. Hi there. Today 1st January 2014 in Sydney, Australia at 11:30 pm I looked up in the sky & saw my first ever sun rainbow. An amazing, beautiful, unforgettable sight that will be with me for life. It was like the Creator/God was looking down at the Earth & giving mankind a sign

    Like

    • Hello Robert,
      Thank you for commenting. It is the most amazing sight, isn’t it? I saw mine awhile ago and it still is vibrant in my memory. It’s a very encouraging and wonderful sign! I love what the indigenous say about it. I am so glad you got to see one. And to see it when you did, amazing!

      Like

  36. In Redding California in june 1995, I had a spiritual experience which envolved what appeared to some as being a strange rainbow around the sun the sky. However, this was an opening with a flood of angelic hosts coming from the opening. As I looked up at the opening I could see thousands more spiritual beings, with 3 huge spirits in the center. There was much more to this event, you can read my account on may web site for the details http://www.LoreLightArts.com/intheSpirit%5B1%5D.htm Recently, I have been searching for someone else who has had this kind of experience because I am impressed to now share it publicly. My spiritual understanding in regard to this experience has a dynamic impact on those who have heard my prophetic report of this event. Because this event was a glorious view of what has continued to take place in the world (in perticular in the U.S.A.). You can visit the spiritual section of my website to read the event report & then you are welcome to contact me by email to share or discuss your spiritual experiences (here or on my webmail link). I’m am looking forward to hearing from you!
    Thank you, Dolly Piper

    Like

      • I replied to this earlier and it never posted. I don’t know why you can’t print it, I have not blocked that option that I can tell, but who knows lol. I sent you a copy via email instead. For more information, you can find lots of places on the internet where they talk about these Navajo prophecies and the Whirling Rainbow.

        Like

  37. I’ve just witnessed a glorious full rainbow circle around the sun. I’m awestruck at the site and the spiritual sense of abundance it shines out to all. Just amazing! I want everyone to witness it’s bounty! THANK YOU “God”

    Like

  38. Hello there. I live in southern England and our chemtrails are getting worse, today being really bad. we should have enjoyed blue cloudless skies but due to over 50 chemtrails throughout the day you can imagine what the sky looked like. the only time I see these rainbows is when the chemtrails are around the sun. therefore are they there due to the high level of chemicals???? thanks jayne

    Like

    • I have no definitive answer to that. Likely some of them are due to chemtrails, but my sky was bright blue all around the sun that day so I don’t believe that was the reason. I don’t remember seeing any chemtrails that day. It was a pretty, pretty day and I was in awe.
      Thoughts and intentions are wonderous, use yours to clear your skies. Wave your hand like you are wiping the sky clean and intend and say that the trails are purified and harmless.
      Blessings to you! Thanks for commenting, Jayne!

      Like

    • last night getting of work on Vancouver island Canada at about 8pm the halo around the sun unreal and amazing , I told lots of people to look . I will never forget that vision

      Like

  39. Pingback: Rainbow Around The Sun | peoples trust toronto

I'd love to hear from you!

