The Wellness Fair

Today at work there was a Wellness Fair with many vendors and health workers lining the halls.  They had blood testing, blood pressure, BMI, diabetes checks, strength testing, all of which I came out with healthy results.  Yay!  I wandered the halls looking at the rest of the vendors and oh yeah, there was a Reiki booth!

So I went in because all the Reiki I have had has been online, long distance.  There were four practitioners working which totally surprised me.  That there would even be one at this event, let alone four, was amazing.  The gentleman who worked on me had a swedish/german (?) accent that was a bit difficult to understand but I was able to figure it out as he talked to me more.

He worked on my upper back which has been hurting for a week now, even after a massage, and then the healing session with Erin, and also on my right hip, which hurts on and off (less than it did, but still….).  I think my job is not helpful to these aches and pains, sigh.  It was a pretty cool experience, not as intense I thought it would be but I could feel his hands get really hot as he worked.  It was quite a soothing, relaxing experience and I really enjoyed it.  I felt comforted.  I would have liked it to last longer!  And the after affects have stayed with me all day, too.

I sat there watching and thinking, so this is hands on healing.  Interesting.  Wonder what the ones who are getting treatments are thinking?  Can they feel it?  Do I want to do this?  I am sure not ready to do it on on this scale, guess I will take it slow and see what happens.  Eloheim says to move forward Step by Step, no leaping ahead.  For a long time I have been curious about the Reiki experience in person as opposed to online so am glad it was there for me to experience today.  It felt like I was dipping my toes in the water….

One response

  1. OMG ! how cool is that? You were thinking about it and wow the Universe sure did make it available for you. hahahaha.
    The only time I had a physical reiki treatment, I meditated while it was being done. Did not want any talking…hehehehe. This is the only time I have been able to actually feel color….bright yellow surrounded me. That was over 20 years ago, but have never forgotten it.

I'd love to hear from you!

